## Study Leave Committee Report for 2021

The Study Leave Committee administers study leave in accordance with our diocesan statutes. This committee is responsible for approving the plans of those who, by virtue of their role, are covered by the diocesan study leave scheme. Clergy are able to make an application for three months study leave after seven years of service in this diocese.

In 2021 the Study Leave Committee approved study plans for the Ven. Helen Roud (who chose to split her study leave time across two years), the Ven. Nick Mountfort, Rev'd Canon Mark Chamberlain, Rev'd Stephanie Robson, and Rev'd Chris Orczy. The committee also approved study leave to be taken in 2022 for the Ven. Indrea Alexander, Rev'd Sampson Knight, the Ven. Susan Baldwin, Rev'd Jenny Carter, Rev'd Shirley Hawke, Rev'd Jacqui Stevenson, Rev'd Megan Herles-Mooar and the Ven. Joan Clark.

The committee received reports and/or presentations from the following people upon their return from study leave: Rev'd Meg Harvey (leave commenced in 2020), Rev'd Josh Taylor (leave commenced in 2020), the Ven. Helen Roud (interim report), the Ven. Nick Mountfort, and Rev'd Canon Mark Chamberlain. The Rev'd Natasha Glenderran, Rev'd Chris Orczy and Rev'd Stephanie Robson completed their study leave in 2021 and will report to the committee early 2022.

The committee remains committed to helping clergy to flourish through education and are grateful for the ongoing generosity of the St John's College Trust Board in granting scholarships to those who require financial support to be able to pursue their educational goals.

At the time of writing the committee members are Rev'd Stephanie Robson (convenor), Alice Bates, Rev'd Dr Pauline Stewart and Rev'd Jenny Wilkens.

Stephanie Robson - Convenor of the Study Leave Committee – April 2022