## Study Leave Committee Report of 2022 for Synod 2023

The Study Leave Committee administers study leave in accordance with our diocesan statutes. This committee is responsible for approving the plans of those who, by virtue of their role, are covered by the diocesan study leave scheme. Clergy are able to make an application for three months study leave after seven years of service in any diocese.

In 2022 the Study Leave Committee approved study plans for the Ven. Indrea Alexander, Ven. Susan Baldwin, Rev'd Jenny Carter, Rev'd Shirley Hawke, Rev'd Jacquie Stevenson, Rev'd Megan Herles-Mooar, Ven. Joan Clark, the Very Rev'd Lawrence Kimberly, and the Rev'd Sampson Knight. The committee also approved leave to be taken in 2023 for Rev'd Jill Keir, and Rev'd Ben Truman.

The committee received reports and/or presentations from the following people upon their return from study leave: Rev'd Chris Orczy (studied in 2021), Rev'd Natasha Glenderran (studied in 2020), the Ven. Indrea Alexander, Ven. Susan Baldwin, Rev'd Jenny Carter, Rev'd Shirley Hawke, Rev'd Jacquie Stevenson, Rev'd Megan Herles-Mooar, and Ven. Joan Clark.

The committee remains committed to helping clergy to flourish through education and are grateful for the ongoing generosity of the St John's College Trust Board in granting scholarships to those who require financial support to be able to pursue their educational goals.

*Stephanie Robson - Convenor of the Study Leave Committee – January* 2023