Anglican Centre and Key Diocesan Personnel

The Anglican Centre building houses several people and groups critical to the running of a large Diocese like ours.

There is the Bishop and his key team, the Mission and Ministry team, the Diocesan Manager and associated staff, Payroll, Finance, Church Property Trustee and the Earthquake Recovery Programme personnel. Not all of these people work out of the Anglican Office.

Click on the sections below to find the people in each area.

  • The Bishop and key Diocesan personnel
  • Ministry and Mission team
  • Theology House staff
  • Diocesan Office and Anglican Centre staff
  • Diocesan Finance and Payroll staff
  • Anglican Care personnel including Anglican Advocacy
  • Church Property Trustee and CPT Recovery Project teams


The Bishop and key Diocesan personnel

The Bishop has a number of key people to support him in his work across the Diocese. This includes his Executive Assistant, the Vicar General and Deputy Vicar General, the Dean, an independent Monitor, the Diocesan Manager and the Media Officer. The Vicar General steps in to substitute for the Bishop when the Bishop is absent. The Dean is the head of the Diocesan Cathedral.

The Right Reverend Dr Peter Carrell

Bishop of Christchurch

03 348 6701




Veronica Cross

Executive Assistant to the Bishop

03 348 6701




The Ven. Mark Barlow

Vicar General





The Ven. Indrea Alexander

Deputy Vicar General





The Ven. Canon Mark Chamberlain

Archdeacon for Regeneration and Mission

03 348 6955 or 0274327474



The Very Rev’d Lawrence Kimberley

Dean of Christ Church Cathedral





St Luke’s Inner-City Chaplain

Fr Chris Orczy





Edwin BoyceEdwin Boyce

Diocesan and Anglican Centre Manager

03 348 6957




Jo Bean

Communications and Media Officer / Editor AnglicanLife

021-224 4892




David Coster
Diocesan Monitor and Bishop’s Reconciliation Advisor





Clare Ayres
Diocesan Monitor and Bishop’s Reconciliation Advisor

021 217 1581






Ministry and Mission personnel

Ministry and Mission personnel support the bishop in the training and enabling of ministry and mission in the Diocese. The Education and Ordination personnel support and encourage those seeking to enter the priesthood, those who are about to be ordained, and ordained ministers in their first few years. The Ministry Development personnel encourage and enable young adult, youth and children’s workers in their individual parish roles.


 The Rev’d Jenny Wilkens

Diocesan Director of Ordination





Sammy MouldSammy (Samantha) Mould

Diocesan Youth and Young Adult Ministry Team Leader

022 021 5401




Emma Tovey

Children’s Ministry Developer

027 780 6629




Paul Hegglun

Under 40s Ministry Consultant

03 348 6960 Mobile: 021 615 933




Cherie Dirkze

Safeguarding Officer




Theology House Staff

Theology House is our Diocesan theology and ministry resourcing centre. It is currently co-located with the Anglican Centre and the Anglican Resource Library. Theology House staff are the Director, a librarian and an administration assistant.

Gareth Bezett (pronounced Biz-ette)

Director of Theology House

03 341 3399





Sarah Dunning

Theology House Librarian, Anglican Resource Centre

03 341 3399



Diocesan Office and Anglican Centre Staff

The Diocesan Manager reports to the Bishop and oversees the administration of the Diocese. This includes Diocesan reporting, working with the various committees and groups to achieve the strategic goals of the Diocese (including Synod and Standing Committee), and complying with the regulations and cannons of the Anglican Church. The Diocesan Manager is also currently the Anglican Centre Manager. The Anglican Centre Manager is supported by an IT assistant, an administrator, a Safeguarding Officer and an archivist.


Edwin BoyceEdwin Boyce

Diocesan and Anglican Centre Manager

03 348 6957




Scott Walters

Scott Walters

Diocesan Administrator & IT Support

03 348 7202





Jane Teal


03 365 9444




Cherie Dirkze

Safeguarding Officer



Diocesan Finance and Payroll Staff

Lynda Alexander

Diocesan Finance Manager

03 348 6939




Kay Wilson

Kay Wilson

Payroll Officer

03 343 6962




Paul Dumaguin

Diocesan Assistant Accountant

03 341 4120




Jocelyn Kubala

Diocesan Accounts Clerk

03 348 6961




Nikki Gin

Accounts Clerk

03 343 7291




Celeste Siew Fong Chai

Celeste Siew Fong Chai

Accounts Assistant

03 341 4127





Anglican Care Staff

(Please note Anglican Care is now located at Unit 12 / 48 Fitzgerald Ave, CBD )


Sharon Prebble

Anglican Care Accounts Assistant

03 599 9093




Georgette McAlpine

Anglican Care Acting Executive Officer

03 599 9092

Anna Pudney

Anglican Care Assistant Accountant

03 599 9090




Jolyon White

Director Anglican Advocacy

Visit their website:




Church Property Trustee Team

Gavin HolleyGavin Holley

CPT General Manager

03 348 6816




Ross SeagarRoss Seagar

CPT Office Manager

03 348 7205




Celia Quinnell

CPT Property Manager

03 348 5129




Ashley South

CPT Finance Manager

03 341 4121




Antony Fernando

CPT Assistant Accountant

03 341 4125