There are six Anglican Schools within the Anglican Diocese of Christchurch.

Please click on the College Name to be taken to their website.


Christ’s College

cc crest
Christ’s College is an independent Anglican school for boys from Year 9 to Year 13, in the centre of town, next to the Botanic Gardens. 

P: 03 366 8705 W:

Executive Principal: Mr Garth Wynne E:

Chaplain: The Rev’d Bosco Peters E:

Craighead Diocesan School


Craighead Diocesan School is a State-Integrated Anglican Year 7-13 Boarding and Day school for girls, situated in Timaru, South Canterbury.

P: 03 688 6074 W:

Principal: Ms Lindy Graham E:

Chaplain: The Rev’d Lucy Flatt E:

St Margaret’s College


St Margaret’s College is an independent school empowering girls in Christchurch, founded on Anglican Christian values.

P: 03 379 2000 W:

Executive Principal: Diana Patchett E:

Chaplain: The Rev’d Peg Riley E:

St Michael’s Church School

St Michael's

St Michael’s is a co-educational Anglican primary and intermediate day school in the centre of Christchurch, Y0 to Y8. It is co-located with the Church of St Michael and All Angels.

P:03 379 9790 W:

Principal: Penny Tattershaw E:

Chaplain: The Rev’d Chris Orczy E:

Cathedral Grammar School

The Cathedral Grammar School is an independent school, co-educational, catering for pre-school to Year 8, in the heart of the city, with an Anglican character. Every Child. Every Day.

P: 03 365 0385 W:

Principal: Mr Scott Thelning E:

Chaplain: Mrs Teresa Kundycki-Carrell E:


St Mark’s School


St Mark’s School, in Opawa, is an integrated, co educational, full primary school, providing education with a special Anglican character, for children from Years 0-8. 

P: 03 332 7339 W:

Principal: Dr Averil Worner E:

Chaplain: The Rev’d Canon Ben Truman E: