Membership of Church Property Trustees comprises:

  • The Bishop
  • Eight trustees – members of the Church elected by the Synod

Current members:

  • The Right Rev’d Dr Peter Carrell, Chair
  • Mr Robert Bijl
  • Mr Brendan Chase
  • Mr Simon Courtney
  • Mr Peter Flannery
  • Rev’d John Shoaf
  • Mrs Sue Sullivan
  • Mr Steve Wakefield
  • Mr Chris Wilson

A sub-committee of the Board – Committee for Audit, Risk & Finance – oversees financial and other risk management tasks as well as investment of funds held on trust.

Day to day property and investment management is undertaken by the Facilities Team which administers the 250 buildings of the Diocese, Trust Estates and other trust monies held for investment.